U12 Hurling Festival

The Aer Lingus/Etihad U12 Hurling Festival Blitz inandamp;nbsp;Salthill, takes place on Saturday next, 21st September 2013. Twelve Clubs will participate in this four hour Festival of U12 Hurling. Eight Galway Teams will participate together with four teams from outside Galway: Crusheen (Clare), Cuala (Dublin),andamp;nbsp;Cloyne (Cork) and Ballycastle (Antrim). Of the eight Galway teams, four represent the Host towns (Loughrea, Ballinasloe, Salthill and Gort). The host teams qualified automatically, but the other four teams came through the Qualifiers (Pearses, Athenry, Castlegar, Oranmore-Maree).
The games start at 10.30am in andamp;ldquo;The Prairieandamp;rdquo;, adjacent to Pearse Stadium and all Teams,andamp;nbsp;Mentors and Supporters should enter the Prairie via the main Pearse Stadium entrance (front gate). Participating Teams are requested to register in the Prairie at least 30 minutes priorandamp;nbsp;to your first game. This is very important, as all games will start and finish on a andamp;ldquo;hooterandamp;rdquo; system and ifandamp;nbsp;your Team misses a game, it misses a game!
There is a very tight schedule to meet, so it isandamp;nbsp;important that all Teams are registered and in place, 30 minutes prior to its first game. Below is download link for the schedule of games along with start times, together with an outline of the Blitz and theandamp;nbsp;game / Team specifications. Two games will be played concurrently and a andamp;ldquo;Hooterandamp;rdquo; will determine theandamp;nbsp;start and finish of all games.
In between games there will be time for Clubandamp;rsquo;s to organise and play other games on the andamp;ldquo;third pitchandamp;rdquo;andamp;nbsp;and there will be ample time also for Players to view the adult games and entertainment, taking place inandamp;nbsp;Pearse Stadium. All games will finish by 3pm to allow time to prepare for the Parade into Pearse Stadium at 3.30pm! Further details will be given to each participating Team on registration!
Download the U12 Blitz RULESDownload the U12 Blitz FIXTURES