• slider Image
  • slider Image
  • slider Image
  • slider Image


GAA club of Ballymacward-Gurteen in Galway. Formed in 1966 (when Ballymacward and Gurteen Junior clubs merged) we field hurling teams from U10 to Senior level. The Football leg of the club was added in 2013 and also fields teams at all underage levels as well as Junior C. Hurlers from the club have represented Galway at all levels. Cyril Donnellan is currently part of the Galway Senior panel.

U14A1 Champions 2019

18th Jun, 2019

Pearses 1-13 Ballinderreen 1-7: Report by Martina Donnellan. A hue of black and white hung over Duggan Park... Read More

U12s Remain Unbeaten

16th Jun, 2019

Report by Martina Donnellan. Pearses U12s showed the bulk of excellence yesterday morning when they beat Bearna-Na-Forbacha in Furbo on a... Read More

Gurteen NS Hurling Champions

13th Jun, 2019

St. Kerrill’s N.S.: 4-20; Tullykyne N.S.: 4-6: Report by Martina Donnellan. St. Kerrills N.S. Gurteen must surely have... Read More