U10 Hurling Final 2015

The Club’s U10 hurlers were unlucky to lose out to Meelick-Eyrecourt after extra-time last week in the East Galway League Final played in Cappataggle. Pearses trailed by four points as normal time came to a close, but 1-1 from Paddy Kenny drew the game level at the death. Referee Peter Campbell confirmed that there would be extra-time to decide the result.
Meelick-Eyrecourt were the stronger team in extra time and ran out winners on a 6-4 to 3-4 scoreline. It was a fantastic game to watch and the skill levels on display by both teams were excellent. Well done to management and players on their progress to the finals. Their season does not end here, as there will be further Go-Games and possibly the Annual Garda U10 tournament later in the Summer.
Pearses panel (in no particular order): Patrick Kenny (Captain), Conor Kelly, Darragh Roche, Harry Mitchell, Jonah Donnellan, Anthony Feeney, Artur Nilkins, Conor Hillary, Ronan Hynes, Dara Scarry, Dylan Roche, Pádraig Kelly, Ciarán Hogan, David Walsh, Cathal Hynes, Ross Lally, Seán Kelly, Jamie Nutley, Cormac Hillary, Tommy Nutley, Jack Reilly.
The Annual Club Cúl Camp will take place from Monday, 6th July to Friday 10th. Your child can booked in online or by calling Anthony 087-7797011 or Dorothy 086-8902077. 1st Child €55; 2nd Child €45; 3rd/4th €40. There is Cúl Camp playing gear and backpacks at the end of the week for all participants.