St Kerrill’s GFC Merger

At a recent meeting of the club’s Management Committee, it was decided to merge with St Kerrill’s GFC (originally founded in 1990). St Kerrill’s GFC now ceases to exist and will now operate as part of Padraig Pearses GAA. Previously, the two clubs had operated with the same base of players, so all that changes for St Kerrill’s is the name.andamp;nbsp;
A football sub-committee has been formed, with Noel Burke as Chairman, Tomandamp;aacute;s Kenny as Finance Officer, Administrator is Leo Morrissey and Football Board Delegate Noel Burke. Other sub-committee members are all the football team managers, along with Peter Skehill, Noel Treacy and James Clancy. The rest of the team Managers are as follows: U10 and U12 Des McCabe; U14 To be confirmed; U16 Bobby Masterson; Minor Adrian Queeney and U21 Rory Treacy. The Junior C football team will be ran by the management committee.andamp;nbsp;
Following this merger, St. Kerrill’s Park, Gurteen is still vested in the GAA, with the same trustees in place. Padraig Pearses GAA are looking forward to using it in a greater capacity in the coming year. Funds have been put aside for the improvement of St. Kerrill’s Park and Padraig Pearses GAA and the trustees of the pitch are hoping to have nets up in preparation for the years sporting activities along with some other improvement work.