Senior Hurling 2015-2016

Below are details of the format for the 2015 Senior Hurling Championship and additional games to divide the Senior Championship into Senior ‘A’ and Senior ‘B’ for the 2016 Championship.
2015 Senior Hurling Championship

22 Teams will compete in the 2015 Senior Championship 
4 groups; 2 groups x 6 teams and 2 groups x 5 teams
Groups are drawn by open draw.
Top 2 teams in each group qualify for Quarter-Finals.
Quarter-Final draws to be open draw.
Semi-Final draws to be open draw.

Senior ‘A’ (2016) Qualifiers

2015 quarter finalists qualify automatically for Senior A
Remaining 14 teams in 2015 Championship groups not qualifying for knockout stages compete for four remaining places in Senior ‘A’ in 2016.
14 teams divided into 4 groups by open draw; 2 groups of 4 teams and 2 groups of 3 teams
4 group winners qualify to complete 12 team Senior ‘A’ in 2016
Remaining 10 teams join Intermediate finalists to form a 12 team Senior ‘B’ in 2016

2015 Senior Shield Competition

Group winners from Senior ‘A’ 2016 Qualifiers meet in open draw semi-finals
Extra-time to be played in Semi-Final Shield games.