Minor Hurlers Still in The Hunt

Pandamp;aacute;draig Pearses 4-15 Oranmore-Maree 0-15: Our minor hurlers recorded their second win from four in their Championship campaign yesterday evening in Ballymacward. The win was vital to keep them in contention for the knockout stages, having suffered a setback in their plans when pipped at the post the last day out by Kilconieron.
Yesterday Gary Hennelly and Lee Murphy formed a lethal double act at the heart of the Pearses attack, tormenting the Oranmore-Maree defence throughout. Between them they hit 4-10 of Pearses’ final tally, all but 0-2 of that from play! There is now a break for Pandamp;aacute;draig Pearses in the Minor Championship until June 29th (TBC), when they are scheduled to take on Mountbellew-Moylough. There are then two more Group games after that against Mullagh and Clarinbridge.
Pearses (starting 15): Matthew Walsh; Darren Naughton, Sean Murray, Tom Broderick; Alan Naughton (0-1), Ronan Bellew (0-1), Ronan O’Neill; John Jenkins, John Lally; Brian Sweeney (0-1), Gary Hennelly (1-7, 0-2f), Finbar Healy; Keith Connell (0-2), Lee Murphy (3-3), Tom Carr.