Minor and U21 Hurling

The draws for the U21 and Minor Hurling Championships were made last week. U21 and Minor Championships will commence February 21/22 and April 4 nor 18/19 respectively.
In U21 Pearses have been drawn in the same group as Killimordaly and Cois Fharraige. There are six groups of 3 in U21 ‘B’, with the top team in each Group progressing to the knockout stages. Seán Hardiman will manage the U21s this year and they are training with the Senior panel. Senior Manager Martin Tierney’s Selectors are Tom Kenny and Martin Campbell, with Kevin Molloy (Kilnadeema-Leitrim) taking over as Trainer.
In the Minor Championship draw Pearses have been pitted in the same group as Cappataggle, Abbeyknockmoy, Michael Cusacks and Cois Fharraige. In Minor ‘B’ there are four groups (two with 6 teams, two with 5). The top two teams in each group advance to the Quarter-finals. Anthony Kenny continues as Minor manager this year.
Please support our Fundraising Table Quiz in Ruane’s, Glentane on Saturday, 7th February. Tables of four, €10 per person. All welcome. This weeks Lotto draw is in Ruane’s Glentane on Monday, January 2nd, jackpot €3,200. January 250 Club winners: €100 Shauna Ward, €75 Padraic Hynes, €50 Martin Tierney.