League and C’ship Groups

The Club’s Senior hurlers were due to play Athenry in League Round 2 last weekend, however that game and the Junior Hurling League game against Sarsfields were both cancelled due to waterlogged pitches. Having defeated Moycullen in Round 1, the remaining Senior League Group games to come are Athenry (refixture), Ahascragh-Fohenagh, Killimordaly, Kilnadeema-Leitrim and Abbeyknockmoy. 
The Junior ‘B’ Hurling Championship Group is Pearses, Kiltormer, Cappataggle, Beagh, Ballinasloe, Abbeyknockmoy, Clarinbridge and Mullagh. In the League the Group is Pearses, Sarsfields, Killimordaly and Cappataggle.
In Minor ‘B’ Hurling Championship Pearses have been drawn with Cappataggle, Loughrea, Portumna, Killimor and Moycullen.
In Junior ‘B’ Football League Pearses have been drawn with Meelick-Eyrecourt, Killererin, Monivea-Abbey, Menlough, Caherlistrane, Tuam Stars and St Brendan’s. In the Championship (which is knockout) Pearses will play Menlough in the first round.