Junior C Hurling, Round 5

Junior C Hurling Championship: Meelick-Eyrecourt 2-17 Pearses 0-12 andamp;ndash; Meelick-Eyrecourt had already qualified for the knockout stages and Pearses are no longer in the running for the Cup competition. The game played at Ballymacward on yesterday evening was evenly contested up until the final quarter, when Meelick-Eyrecourt’s superior fitness helped them pull away. Pearses now enter the Shield competition, having contested the Shield Final last year.
Pearses: Eanna Daly; Brendan Raftery, Sean Kelly, Colm Queeney; Joe Kenny, Eoghan Barrett, Sean Walsh; Darren Burke, Paul Bellew (0-2); David Cunniffe (0-7, 4f), Niall Barrett (0-1), Damien Mannion; Declan Lawless, Paul Scarry (0-2), Pat Mahon. Subs used: Tom Carr, Dermot Lydon, Larry Hillary, Michael Kelly.