2012 U21 Championship Draw

The U21 Championship draw was made last week along with the draws for the Junior Championship and Senior League draws in Clarinbridge. Pearses were drawn against old rivals Meelick-Eyrecourt in the first round. Win or loose in that game the next match will be against either neighbours Ahascragh-Fohenagh or Michael Cusack’s (Beagh-Kilbeacanty). The following is the draw for this years U21 B Galway Hurling Championship 2012.Round 1:Game 1: Padraig Pearses v Meelick-EyrecourtGame 2: Ahascragh-Fohenagh v Michael Cusack’sGame 3: Carnmore v KillimorGame 4: Ballindereen v Kilnadeema-LeitrimGame 5: Mullagh v KillimordalyGame 6: Kilconieron v Cois FharraigeGame 7: Oranmore-Maree v Liam MellowsGame 8: Rahoon-Salthill v AbbeyknockmoyRound 2AWinner Game 1 v Winner Game 2Winner Game 3 v Winner Game 4Winner Game 5 v Winner Game 6Winner Game 7 v Winner Game 8Winners of these go straight to Quarter-Finals, losers to Preliminary Quarter-FinalsRound 2BLoser Game 1 v Loser Game 2Loser Game 3 v Loser Game 4Loser Game 5 v Loser Game 6Loser Game 7 v Loser Game 8Winners of these qualify for the Preliminary Quarter-Finals, losers are knocked out.