U14 Football Champions

Well done to our U14 footballers who won the County U14 (Division 3) football final in Duggan Park, Ballinasloe last Friday evening, defeating Caltra on a scoreline of 5-3 to 0-0. Eoghan McCabe was Man of the Match and Dylan Grady, with a hat-trick and Cathal Kitt were the goalscorers. Captain Stephen Doran received the trophy from Juvenile Football Chairman, Larry Lohan (St Gabriels).
This success is all the more notable as on route to the title the lads overcame football strongholds Menlough, Headford, Milltown and Caltra (twice). Great credit must also go also to the Management team of Mick Carr, Dessie McCabe, Eoghan Barrett and Gabriel Flannery.
Pearses U14 (13-a-side): Tomandamp;aacute;s Carr, Eoghan McCabe, Ronan Flannery, Jack Barrett, Stephen Doran, Darragh Healy, Shane Hynes, Dean Reilly (0-1), Geordan Kenny, Cathal Kitt (2-1), andamp;Oacute;isandamp;iacute;n Flannery, Marc Hennelly (0-1), Dylan Grady (3-0). Subs: Darragh McCabe, Conor Burke, Niall Moran, Cian Murphy, Robert Hynes, Luke Mitchell.