Dates for the Diary

The Galway Senior Hurling Championship will be run off in a Group format this year. There will be four groups, two with five teams and two with six teams. The top two teams in each group advance to the quarter finals. The draws for 2015 Senior and Intermediate Championships will be made on February 18. Suggested dates for Senior Championship fixtures are: April 25, May 10, June 7, July 12, August 16, September 20 and October 3.
U21 and Minor Hurling Championships will commence February 21/22 and April 4 nor 18/19 respectively. The draws for U21 and Minor Championships take place on Tuesday, 27 January.
Senior Hurling League will begin on the weekend of February 13/14. Pearses have been drawn in Group C. Round by Round opposition are as follows:
Round 1, Away: Pearses v Tynagh-Abbey-DuniryRound 2, Home: Pearses v KillimordalyRound 3, Home: Pearses v PortumnaRound 4, Away: Pearses v ArdrahanRound 5, Home: Pearses v Kilnadeema-Leitrim.