Co Hurling Finals Notice

On account of the tragic death of Galway and Kilbeacanty hurler Niall Donoghue, the Galway Senior and Minor Hurling Finals take now place this coming Monday in Pearse Stadium, Salthill. Throw-in for the Minor Final between Liam Mellows and Turloughmore is at 1pm. Throw-in for the Senior Final between Portumna and Loughrea is scheduled for 2.45pm.
We request that all GAA Patrons attending the Finals on Sunday to arrive early and to park responsibly! Parking in the vicinity of the Stadium will be restricted and Traffic Marshalls will be on duty to direct patrons to the allocated Car Parks.
In addition to the public car parking areas in Salthill, there will be allocated Car Parks, for patrons attending the games, in the following venues:

The Prairie, Rockbarton Court (adjacent to the back of the Pearse Stadium Stand)
Colaise andamp;Eacute;inde, Threadneedle Road
Galway Lawn Tennis Club, Threadneedle Road
Salerno School, Threadneedle Road
Scoil Randamp;oacute;is, Rosary Lane (off Taylor’s Hill)

All patrons are requested to obey the directions of the Marshalls, to park responsibly and to respect the local amenities and residents!