AGM Report 2017

The rescheduled AGM of Pádraig Pearses GAA Club took place last Sunday evening in Ballymacward Hall. Outgoing Secretary Martin Bellew and subsequently Chairman Adrian Queeney reflected on a busy year and both thanked club sponsors, players, committee members, coaches and volunteers for their support and dedication throughout 2018. There was special mention too for Cyril Donnellan, for picking up that All-Ireland Senior medal and also Conor Fahy who was a member of Galway’s All-Ireland winning Minor team.
The following Officers were elected for 2018 – Chairman Adrian Queeney; Secretary Dorothy Scarry; Treasurer Shane Ruane: Vice-Chairman Niall Barrett; Asst. Secretary Leo Morrissey; Asst. Treasurer Paul Bellew; Coaching Officer Martin Scarry; PRO David Cunniffe. The complete list is available HERE.