4 wins from 4 for U10s

Our U8 and U10 hurlers travelled to the Connacht GAA Centre of Excellence in Bekan, Ballyhaunis on Saturday morning. The U8s played Loughrea, Salthill, Moycullen, Athenry and Skehana. The U10s had 4 wins from four defeating St. Thomas’s, Turloughmore, Ardrahan and Clarinbridge.
U10 Game 1: Pearses 2-3. St. Thomas 2-0. This game took a while to get going. Goals from Anthony Feeney and Dara Scarry, a long range point from Jonah Donnellan and 2 late points from 7 year old match winner Sean Kelly helped Pearses squeeze through a close game.
U10 Game 2: Pearses 2-1; Turloughmore 0-3. Two exceptionally well taken goals from Dara Scarry and a point from Harry Mitchell was enough to see Pearses close out a tight game. 
U10 Game 3: Pearses 3-2; Clarinbridge. 2-0. Two goals from 8 year old Darren Moran and another from top scorer for Pearses U10’s on the day Dara Scarry and 2 points taken on the run from Harry Mitchell did the trick against a strong Clarinbridge team. 
U10 Game 4: Pearses 3-6; Ardrahan 0-2; Harry Mitchell ran riot with 2 goals and another from Anthony Feeney as well as 4 exceptional points from play from David Walsh and 2 from Jonah Donnellan finished the day with a great spread of scores in Pearses most convincing win of the day. 
This closes the U10 hurling season for the year. The parents wish to thank the entire underage management team for their trojan voluntary efforts put in and commitment and dedication shown since the underage campaign began last February. Their efforts have not gone unnoticed and are greatly appreciated by children and parents alike.
U10 Panel: Dara Scarry, Harry Mitchell, Anthony Feeney, Brian Thompson, Jamie Nutley, Jonah Donnellan, Sean Kelly, Darren Moran, Diarmuid Ryan, Dylan Roche, David Walsh, Conor Hillary, Cathal Hynes, Ross Lally.
U8 Panel: Fionn Donoghue, James Queeney, Darren Moran, Conor Walsh, Padraic Kelly, Daniel Keating, Luke Mitchell, James Feeney, Eoin Ryan, Joe Carroll, Tommy Nutley, James Somers, Dylan King, Daniel Lydon, Niall Grady, Ciaran Hogan, Sean Kelly, Tadgh Harte, Robbie Lydon.
Thanks to Martina Donnellan for the report.