2018 C’ship Draws

The draws for the 2018 Hurling Championships were made live on Galway Bay FM last night in the Maldron Hotel, Oranmore. Our teams will compete in the Senior ‘B’, Junior ‘B’, U21 ‘B’ and Minor ‘B’ Championships for the coming year.
In the Senior ‘B’ draw Pearses and Turloughmore were the seeded teams having come down from Senior ‘A’ in 2017. Ardrahan were drawn first in Group 2, then Pearses, Athenry, Tynagh/Abbey-Duniry, Abbeyknockmoy and Moycullen. The teams will play each other in order of how they have been drawn, which means Pearses will play Ardrahan in Round 1 of the Group. On the other side of the draw, Group 1 is Turloughmore, Ballinderreen, Clarinbridge, Killimordaly, Ahascragh-Fohenagh and Beagh.
The Club’s Junior ‘B’ hurlers have lost out in the last two Championship Finals so will aim to go one better, under the guidance of new Manager Paul Scarry in 2018. They have been drawn with Portumna, Kiltormer, Ahascragh-Fohenagh and Annaghdown. Four teams advance from this Group.
For the 2018 U21 ‘B’ Hurling Championship Pearses have been drawn in a Group with Gort, Meelick-Eyrecourt, Tommy Larkins, Michael Cusacks and Mullagh-Kiltormer. In Minor ‘B’ the Group is Pearses, Moycullen, Ardrahan, Mullagh-Kiltormer, Kilconieron and Michael Cusacks.