2015 Junior Hurling Draws

The draw for the 2015 Junior B and Junior C Hurling Championships were also made last night. In Junior B, Pearses have been drawn in with neighbours Mountbellew-Moylough, Killimor, Kinvara, Cappataggle, Tynagh-Abbey-Duniry and Kilconieron.
The top four teams in each Junior B group qualifies for the knockout stages. Group winners and one second placed team (drawn by lot) qualify for quarter finals. Remaining second placed teams, and third and fourth placed teams play preliminary quarter-finals, 4v4. Preliminary quarter-final draw to be open draw. 4 winners to quarter-finals to join existing 4 qualifiers.
Other Junior B groups are as follows, Group A: Ballinasloe, Beagh, Kilbeacanty, Moycullen, Ahascragh-Fohenagh, Craughwell and Rahoon-Newcastle. Group B: Menlo Emmets, Ballinderreen, Killimordaly, Meelick-Eyrecourt, Oranmore-Maree, Abbeyknockmoy and Castlegar.
For the 2015 Junior C Hurling Championship Pearses have been drawn with Tynagh-Abbey-Duniry, Mullagh, Spiddal, Loughrea, Oranmore-Maree, Athenry, Craughwell and Tommy Larkins. The top four teams in each group qualifies for the Quarter-Finals. The twelve teams not qualifying for championship Quarter-Finals can choose to compete in the knockout Shield competition.
Teams in the other Junior C group are Carnmore, Ahascragh/Fohenagh, Ballindereen, Liam Mellows, Clarinbridge, Kinvara, Kilnadeema/Leitrim, Sarsfields, Annaghdown, Ardrahan.