2014 AGM Report

The Club A.G.M. took place last Sunday, 30th December in Ballymacward Hall. Club Secretary, Paul Bellew, opened the meeting and thanked all players, team managements (especially outgoing Senior Manager John Raftery), officers, pitch caretakers, sponsors and all who had helped in any way in the past year.andamp;nbsp;He emphasised the success of the Club Lotto and ‘250 Clubandamp;rsquo; and commended the improvement work currently being carried out on the Club’s pitches.
The Treasurer Shane Ruaneandamp;rsquo;s report came next and led to some debate. Regarding the injury crisis which hit our Senior hurlers this year, club stalwart Tim Byrnesandamp;nbsp;concluded that men just weren’t men anymore. In Chairman Tom Oandamp;rsquo;Grady’s address he thanked outgoing Secretary Paul Bellew andandamp;nbsp;wished him well on his travels. He reiterated Paulandamp;rsquo;s thanksandamp;nbsp;to the various people involved in and supporting the Club and also congratulated the U13 hurling champions, U14 football champions and the players who had represented Galway in 2014.
Tim Byrnes was elected as Patron of the Club, before the following officers were then appointed for 2015: Tom O’Grady (Chairman), Tom Kenny (Vice-Chairman), Martin Bellew (Secretary), Leo Morrissey (Asst. Secretary), Shane Ruane (Treasurer), Oliver Laheen (Asst. Treasurer), Anthony Kenny (Juvenile Chairman), Dorothy Scarry (Juvenile Secretary), John Oandamp;rsquo;Grady (Hurling Board Delegate), Noel Burke (Football Board Delegate) and David Cunniffe (PRO).
Martin Tierney was appointed Senior Hurling Manager for 2015, with responsibility also for the Junior ‘B’ hurlers. Noel Burke will be Junior ‘C’ hurling manager and Adrian Queeney will take charge of the Junior ‘C’ footballers. A full list of all officers and team managers are listed on the Officers page.