2013 Club AGM

The club AGM took place on Friday, 4th January in the Clubhouse at Ballymacward. Club Vice-President and County Board Chairman, Noel Treacy, addressed the members and reflected on a good year for club, the highlight of which was the Senior team reaching the Senior Quarter-Final, for the first time in 30 years.andamp;nbsp;
Cyril Donnellan and Fearghal Flannery were congratulated on their Leinster success with the Galway Senior panel in 2012, as well as the other players (Sean Murray, Ronan Bellew and Jimmy Gelston) who represented the club on county teams during the year. The club’s sponsors were acknowledged, as well as the hard work done by the players, managers, trainers, coaches, fundraisers, officers, local schools, local publicans, the pitch caretakers and all who helped in any way during the year.
The following officers were appointed: Tom O’Grady (Chairman), Tomandamp;aacute;s Kenny (Vice-Chairman), Paul Bellew (Secretary), Anthony Kenny (Asst. Secretary), Oliver Laheen (Treasurer), Shane Ruane (Asst. Treasurer) and David Cunniffe (PRO). Full list on the Officers page.
John Raftery continues in his role as Senior Manager for 2013. Tomandamp;aacute;s Kenny manages both the Junior and U21 teams. Paul O’Brien takes charge of the Minors and Under-16s and Martin Scarry will coach the Under-10s. Managers for the Under-14 and Under-12 teams will be appointed at a later date.
To become a member for the coming season you can get in touch with any of the officers. Their details are available on the site. You can now also keep up to date with news from the club and hurling in general byandamp;nbsp;following us on Twitter @pearseshcgalway.