2011 Championship Draw

The draw fro the Cooper Senior Hurling Championship took place in the Raheen Woods Hotel on Wednesday. Pearses were drawn in Group A with former All-Ireland Club Champions Portumna, Athenry as well as recent Semi-Finalists Mullagh and South Galway outfit Tommie Larkins. The fixtures have not bee set yet, but the first round of the Senior Championship is due to be late April or early May. The groups drawn were as follows:

Group A: Mullagh, Tommie Larkins, Padraig Pearses, Athenry, Portumna

Group B: Kiltormer, Carnmore, Ardrahan, Liam Mellows, Tynagh Abbey Duniry

Group C: St Thomas, Sarsfields, Turloughmore, Castlegar, Clarinbridge

Group D: Craughwell, Gort, Kinvara, Beagh, Loughrea.