U10 Hurler is Top Scorer

In three Senior Championship games Pearses have scored a total of 4-45, which is an average of 19 points scored per game. They have conceded 1-42, which is an average of 15 points conceded per game. Hopefully these averages are a trend that can continue into the Autumn! Sharpshooter Tomandamp;aacute;s Flannery leads the Pearses Senior hurling scoring chart with 0-20 in these three games. The full list of Championship scorers are as follows: Tomandamp;aacute;s Flannery 0-20, Cyril Donnellan 1-8, Cormac Ward 1-5, Shane Raftery 0-4, Gary Lally 1-0, Fearghal Flannery 1-0, Darragh Skehill 0-2, Emmett Ward 0-2, Colm Raftery 0-2, Ronan Bellew 0-2.
Top Scorer for the Junior A hurlers is Enda Cunniffe, who has scored 0-27 in 4 games, while Pandamp;aacute;iric Hillary leads the scoring charts for the Junior C hurlers, hitting 0-9 in two games to date. However, all of the above scoring feats pale in numerical comparison to the club’s leading hurling scorer at all levels, Cian Murphy. Cian has scored 25-45 (120) in nine East Galway League games, with U10 Go-Games yet to come. Cian is the Top Scorer for the past 4 years of the East Galway U10 League! It is an unbelievable total for a young player and in Cian we definitely have a future star in the making! Well done Ciano!