Hurling Draws 2014

The Senior, Junior and Minor Hurling Championship Draws were made yesterday evening in the Salthill Hotel. In the Senior (Round 1) draw Pearses have been drawn against Ardrahan, who like Pearses were also defeated Championship Quarter-Finalists last year. The game will be played on Sunday, April 27th, with further details TBC. The two teams last met in a relegation playoff in 2011. Ardrahan came out on top on that occasion in Ballinasloe, by three points. Pearses subsequently defeated Kinvara in the final playoff.
2014 Senior Championship Round 1 draw:andamp;nbsp;Clarinbridge v Mullagh;andamp;nbsp;Loughrea v Gort;andamp;nbsp;Liam Mellows v Athenry;andamp;nbsp;Kiltormer v Killimordaly;andamp;nbsp;Ardrahan v Pandamp;aacute;draig Pearses;andamp;nbsp;Portumna v Castlegar;andamp;nbsp;Turloughmore v Tynagh-Abbey-Duniry;andamp;nbsp;Kinvara v Preliminary Winners (Beagh or Craughwell);andamp;nbsp;Carnmore v Sarsfields;andamp;nbsp;St Thomas v Tommie Larkins.
In the Junior ‘B’ Hurling Championship Pearses have been drawn in Group 2 of 3, with the following teams: Moycullen, Oranmore-Maree, Ballinasloe, Ahascragh-Fohenagh, Mountbellew-Moylough and Kilconieron. All of these are also the ‘B’ teams of their respective clubs, apart from Ballinasloe.
In the Junior ‘C’ Hurling Championship Pearses are pitted in Group 1 of 2, with Tommie Larkins, Mullagh, Meelick-Eyrecourt, Clarinbridge, Cappataggle, Ballinderreen, Ardrahan, Carnmore and Loughrea.
In the Minor ‘B’ hurling Championship Pearses have been drawn in Group 3 of 3, with Carnmore, Moycullen, Oranmore-Maree, Michael Cusack’s (Beagh-Kilbeacanty) and Killimordaly.