Club Notes 12/02/20

The draw for the 2017 Senior ‘A’ Hurling Championship was made last week. Pearses have been drawn in Group 2 with Portumna, Sarsfields, Gort, Turloughmore and St Thomas’s. The first round game will be against Portumna.
Holy Rosary College, Mountbellew defeated Ballyhaunis in the Connacht Senior ‘C’ Hurling Final recently. Well done to Pearses’ Conor Fahey (Captain), Matt Walsh, Cathal Kitt, Mossy Carr, Geordan Kenny, Niall Moran and Cian Murphy who were all involved.
Good luck to our neighbours Ahascragh-Fohenagh this weekend in the All-Ireland Intermediate Club Final against Carrickshock (Kilkenny). Pearses men Willie Dilleen and Cyril Donnellan are part of their management team.